Regional Championships

NIRSA Championship Series

Click the tabs above to view different regional dates and locations

Region I

University of Maryland • March 1-3, 2019
Jason Hess, jhess2@umd.edu, 301-226-4425

University of Maryland Basketball Website

University of Massachusetts Amherst • March 8-10, 2019
Jason Incorvati, jasonink@umass.edu, 413-577-3680

University of Massachusetts Basketball Website

Region II

Georgia Southern University • March 1-3, 2019
Brian Veverka, bveverka@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-478-5436

Georgia Southern Basketball Website

East Carolina University • March 15-17, 2019 
Mark Parker, parkerma@ecu.edu, 252-328-1575

East Carolina University Basketball Website

University of Florida • March 22-24, 2019 
Tom Giles, ThomasG@recsports.ufl.edu, 352-273-2438

Swamp Shootout Basketball Tournament

Region III

University of Dayton • March 22-24, 2019
Matt Ferdinand, mferdinand1@udayton.edu, 937-229-2709

University of Dayton Basketball Website

University of Illinois • March 8-10, 2019
Kristen LaFleur, kristenl@illinois.edu, 217-300-1687

University of Illinois Basketball Website

Region IV

Texas A & M University • March 22-24, 2019
Nick Heiar, nheiar@rec.tamu.edu, 979-862-4302
Kaulin Andric, kandric@rec.tamu.edu

Texas A & M Basketball Website

Washington University in St. Louis • March 15-17, 2019
This is event has been canceled.
Please check out the other regionals in the area.

Jamaica Cannon, jcannon23@wustl.edu, 314-935-5193

Washington University in St. Louis Basketball Website

Region V

University of Colorado-Boulder • March 1-3, 2019
Jordan Grindeland, jordan.grindeland@colorado.edu, 303-492-7206

University of Nebraska-Lincoln • March 15-17, 2019
This is event has been canceled.
Please check out the other regionals in the area.

Julie Johnson, Jjohnson199@unl.edu, 402-472-0959

University of Nebraska Basketball Website

Region VI

Eastern Washington University • March 8-10, 2019
Mike Campitelli, mcampitelli@ewu.edu, 509-359-4836

Eastern Washington University Basketball Website

UCLA • March 8-10, 2019
Megan Normansell, mnormansell@recreation.ucla.edu, 310-206-5570

Need more information?

Questions about the NIRSA Championship Series Basketball Championship can be directed to the NIRSA National Sport Programs Coordinator, Nicole Jackson.