Regional Basketball Championships 2017-11-14T15:39:10+00:00
NIRSA National Basketball Championships
NIRSA Basketball

Regional Championships

NIRSA Championship Series

Click the tabs above to view different regional dates and locations

Learn about the National Championship

Region I

University of Maryland • February 16-18, 2018
Jason Hess, jhess2@umd.edu, 301-226-4425

University of Massachusetts Amherst • March 9-11, 2018
Joshua Dietrich, jdietrich@umass.edu, 413-577-3867

Region II

Georgia Southern University • February 23-25, 2018
Ryan Wingers, rwingers@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-478-0056

Georgia Southern Basketball Website

East Carolina University • March 16-18, 2018
Mark Parker, parkerma@ecu.edu, 252-328-1575

Middle Tennessee State University • March 16-18, 2018
David Tippett, dtippett@mtsu.edu, 615-898-5341

University of Florida • March 23-25, 2018
Teryn LaFerney, terynl@recsports.ufl.edu, 352-273-2440

Region III

University of Dayton • February 9-11, 2018
Matt Clark, cclark4@udayton.edu, 937-229-2712

University of Illinois • February 23-25, 2018
Kristen LaFleur, kristenl@illinois.edu, 217-300-1687

Region IV

Texas A & M University • March 23-25, 2018
Jerrod Jackson, jjackson@rec.tamu.edu , 979-845-2166

Region V

University of Nebraska • March 23-25, 2018
Zac Brost, zbrost2@unl.edu, 402-472-4763

Region VI

Sacramento State University • February 23-25, 2018
Andrew Reddish, reddish@csus.edu, 916-278-3592

Sacramento State Basketball Website

Eastern Washington University • March 9-11, 2018
Mike Campitelli, mcampitelli@ewu.edu, 509-359-4836

Need more information?

Questions about the NIRSA Championship Series Basketball Championship can be directed to the NIRSA Director of National Sport Programs, Valerie McCutchan.