Regional Basketball Championships 2017-02-01T06:44:24+00:00
NIRSA National Basketball Championships
NIRSA Basketball

Regional Championships

NIRSA Championship Series

Click the tabs above to view different regional dates and locations

Learn about the National Championship

Download the logos

Region I

Boston University • February 10-12, 2017
Scott Nalette, snalette@bu.edu, 617-353-4364
Jeff Bennett, jeffbenn@bu.edu, 617-353-2388

University of Maryland • February 17-19, 2017
Jason Hess, jhess2@umd.edu, 301-226-4425
Click here for more information.

University of Massachusetts Amherst • March 17 – 19, 2017
Joshua Dietrich, jdietrich@umass.edu, 413-577-3867
Click here for more information.

Download the logos

Region II

Georgia Tech • March 3-5, 2017
Dan Hazlett, hazlett@gatech.edu, 404-894-4942
Josh Hamilton, joshua.hamilton@crc.gatech.edu, 404-894-8838

University of Florida • March 10-12, 2017
Keegan Ashbee, KeeganA@recsports.ufl.edu, 352-273-2422

Download the logos

Region III

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champagin • February 10-12, 2017
Jessica Gentry, jgentry@illinois.edu, 217-244-8033
Click here for more information.

Western Michigan University • February 17 -19, 2017
Sophie Rattray, sophia.rattray@wmich.edu, 269-387-3765
Click here for more information.

Download the logos

Region IV

University of Houston  • March 3-5, 2017
Brian Mills, bnmills@uh.edu, 713-743-9506

Download the logos

Region V

University of Nebraska-Lincoln • March 3-5, 2017
Tanner Opichka, tanner.opichka@unl.edu, 402-472-0959
Zac Brost, zbrost2@unl.edu, 402-472-8870
Click here for more information.

Download the logos

Region VI

UCLA • March 3-5, 2017
Kyle Urban, kurban@recreation.ucla.edu, 310-825-2371
Click here for more information.

University of Oregon • March 10 -12, 2017
Amanda Deml, ademl@uoregon.edu, 541-346-4009
Click here for more information.

Download the logos

Need more information?

Questions about the NIRSA Championship Series Basketball Championship can be directed to the NIRSA Director of National Sport Programs, Valerie McCutchan.