NIRSA Basketball

Regional Championships

NIRSA Championship Series

Click the tabs above to view different regional dates and locations

Learn about the National Championship

Region I

University of Maryland • Feb 21-23, 2020
Jason Hess, jhess2@umd.edu, 301-226-4425

University of Maryland Basketball Website

University of Massachusetts Amherst • March 13-15, 2020
Nick D’Amato, ndamato@umass.edu, 413-577-3867

University of Massachusetts Basketball Website

Region II

University of Florida • March 6-8, 2020
Brooke Cochran, bcochran@ufsa.ufl.edu, 352-273-2427

Swamp Shootout Basketball Tournament

University of Georgia • Feb 21-23, 2020
Michael Husted, hustedm@uga.edu, 706-542-5060

Georgia Southern Basketball Website

Region III

Western Michigan University • Feb 14-16, 2020
Mike Berdowski, michael.t.berdowski@wmich.edu, 269-387-3765

University of Dayton Basketball Website

Region IV

The University of Texas at Arlington • March 6-8, 2020
Travis Lankford, travis.lankford@uta.edu, 817-272-0497

The University of Texas at Arlington Basketball Website

Region V

University of Colorado-Boulder • March 6-8, 2020
Jordan Grindeland, jordan.grindeland@colorado.edu, 303-492-7206

University of Nebraska-Lincoln • Feb 28- Mar 1, 2020
Julie Johnson, jjohnson12@huskers.unl.edu, 402-472-0959

University of Nebraska Basketball Website

Region VI

Eastern Washington University • March 6-8, 2020
Mike Campitelli, mcampitelli@ewu.edu, 509-359-4836

Eastern Washington University Basketball Website

Grand Canyon University • Feb 28- Mar 1, 2020
Zach Erdmann, zach.erdmann@gcu.edu, 602-639-8241

Grand Canyon University Basketball Website

Need more information?

Questions about the NIRSA Championship Series Basketball Championship can be directed to the NIRSA National Sport Programs Coordinator, Nicole Jackson.