NATIONAL FLAG FOOTBALL

NIRSA

December, 2024



NIRSA: Leaders in Collegiate Recreation

NIRSA was founded in February of 1950 by 19 intramural directors from 11 Historically Black Colleges and Universities and 3 guests on the campus of Dillard University in New Orleans, LA. It has become the leading resource for professional and student development as well as education and research in collegiate recreation. Today, NIRSA is an international association comprised of nearly 4,500 professionals, students and businesses within its membership, serving an estimated 8.1 million students

Mirsa

IN THIS ISSUE

TOURNAMENT HIGHLIGHTS

MEET THE STAFF & OFFICIALS

ALL AMERICAN OFFICIALS & PLAYERS

NATIONAL CHAMPIONS & FINALISTS

Tournament Highlights

- 34 Total Teams
 - Women's 11 Teams
 - Men's 12 Teams
 - o Co-Rec 5 Teams
 - Unified 5 Teams
- 412 Participants
 - o 225 Male
 - 187 Female
- 32 Student Officials
 - 24 Institutions Represented
- 45 Staff Volunteers
 - 36 Professional Staff
 - 7 Graduate Assistants
 - 2 NIRSA HQ



NATIONAL OFFICIALS







Alex Jennings

Alexis Schwarting

Amari Harrington

Anthony Rampulla

Antoinette James

Ashley Sanders

Austin Tejral

Blake Sinks

Brandon Smith

Dawson Sanders

DeJonTae Robertson

Emily Kerns

Ethan Rose

Isabella Price

Jacob Neuman

Jacoby McGowen

Jay Jordan

Jay Hutchinson

John Smith

Joshua Aldinor

Juan Velazquez

Lanai Coleman

Logan Curtin

Maddie Prospero

Matt Joanes

McKenna Riddle

Nathan Marks

Phoebe Kurniawan

Riley Burnette

Sam Lee

Sean Deady

Suzanna Long

NATIONAL STAFF

NIRSA Tournament Committee

Roger Jerez - Josh Hale - Nicole Jackson - Lauren Carlson

Tournament Experience Committee

Cynthia Reyes - Sam Wary - Laci Scoggin - Adam Minnick - Aaron White James Hinson - AJ Henderson - Jordan Cox - Brenna Wortham Stephanie Calhoun - Brittany Mueller - Rachel Vermeltfoort - Jerrell Kelly

Competition Committee

Megan Brady - Emily Schneider

Officials Committee

Kaulin Andric - Britton Lyon - Joe Wise - Scott Flickinger - Paden Alie Juan Carlos Diaz - Emilee Howard - Danny Kandell - Clifford Richardson Alex Pettola - Nathan Ha - Isaac Estrada - Julie Johnson - Hunter Hoover Fauz Adeyinka - Kurt Klier

Media Committee

Nikki Vance - Courtney Smith - Cendall Barton - Katelyn Gill

Operations Committee

Nikki Mejido - Alex Pendar - Eric Vaughn - Dianna Choque

Unified Committee

Laura Shively - Jordan German







2024 All-American Officials

Isabell Price - University of Central Florida

John Smith - University of Missouri - Columbia

Lanai Coleman - Mercer University

Matt Joanes - Arizona State University

Amari Harrington - University of Maryland

DeJonTae Robertson - Georgia Southern University

Brandon Smith - University of Central Florida

Maddie Prospero - The Ohio State University



ALL AMERICAN PLAYERS - 2024

WOMEN'S

Sadie Bode - Florida Atlantic University

Natalia Quiles - Florida State University

Jenna Springthorpe - University of Central Florida

Emma Clark - University of Central Florida

Mieke Rowe - University of Florida

Naiya Rampat - University of Florida

Maci Joncich - University of Florida



MEN'S



Landin Sledge - University of North Carolina - Charlotte

Daelan Mitchell - Grambling State University

Isaiah Gardner - Grambling State University

Robert Tovar - South Texas College

Michael Saenz - South Texas College

Yahir Rodriguez - South Texas College

Pedro Salinas - South Texas College

ALL AMERICAN PLAYERS - 2024

CO-REC

Sydney Thai - University of Houston

Claire Messer - Georgia College State University

Cameran Francis - Georgia College State University

Marcus Prestwood - Georgia College State University

Justin Zimmer - University of Georgia

Jack Oblen - University of Georgia

Nealie Cook - University of Georgia

Brenna Hehir - University of Georgia



UNIFIED



Cole Murray - University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Garrett Stipke - University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Noah Sastoque - University of Florida
Kiondre Brown - University of Florida
Randy Godbolt - University of Florida

FLAG FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS - 2024

WOMEN'S



UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA



MEN'S

SOUTH TEXAS COLLEGE

FLAG FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS - 2024

CO-REC



UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA



UNIFIED

FLAG FOOTBALL FINALISTS - 2024

WOMEN'S



UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA



MEN'S

GRAMBLING STATE UNIVERSITY

FLAG FOOTBALL FINALISTS - 2024

CO-REC



GEORGIA COLLEGE



UNIFIED

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA - LINCOLN