

NOVEMBER 4-6 2016

NIRSA Regional Flag Football Championships University of Nebraska-Lincoln

November 4-6, 2016 Lincoln, NE

2016 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

Champion: University of Northern Iowa *Runner-up:* Wayne State College *Championship Final Score:* 28-13

Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Andy Henry – University of Northern Iowa Pat Martin – University of Northern Iowa Casey Wisineski – Wayne State University Riley Knuston – University of South Dakota Sam Huskisson – University of Wisconsin Justin Young – University of Wisconsin

Co-Rec Division

Champion: South Dakota State University *Runner-up:* Colorado State University Pueblo *Championship Final Score:* 35-30

Co-Rec All-Tournament Team

MVP 1 – Trevor Jacobsen – South Dakota State Peyton VandeBrake – South Dakota State Jack Huether – South Dakota State Anthony Caulor – Colorado State University Pueblo Chaz Hefferd – Colorado State University Pueblo Annie Mehl – Colorado State University Pueblo Morgan Hartigan – Colorado State University Pueblo

Women's Division

Champion: Wayne State College *Runner-up:* Central Methodist University *Championship Final Score:* 19-12

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP- Terri Molt – Wayne State University Riley Funk – Wayne State University Blake Butterfield – Wayne State University Sarah O'Niel – Central Methodist University Sydney Philpot – Central Methodist University Michele Rupard – Central Methodist University <u>All-Tournament Officials</u>

Nate Cearley – Kansas State University Dylan Steinkruger – University of Nebraska Joseph Scott IV – Creighton University Tyler Fitzke – University of Nebraska Britton Lyon – University of Nebraska