

NIRSA Regional Flag Football Championships University of Texas at Dallas

November 11-13, 2016 Dallas, TX

2016 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

Champion: University of Texas San Antonio *Runner-up:* Sam Houston State University

Championship Final Score: 34-33 Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Ruben Jiminez – UT San Antonio

Lamar Kimble – UT San Antonio Cody Barrett – Sam Houston State

 $Willie\ Joe\ Fernandez-Sam\ Houston\ State$

David Brown – Angelo State University

 $Mark\ Nguyen-University\ of\ Houston$

Salvador Martinez – UT Rio Grand Valley

Women's Division

Champion: Angelo State University Runner-up: Southern University Championship Final Score: 34-6

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Devon Wilde – Angelo State University Valerie Villalva – Angelo State University Lorrie Potts – Angelo State University Regan Hoelscher – Angelo State University Lioneisha Dales – Southern University Kelly Celestin – Southern University Jayme Prinz – Texas State University

Co-Rec Division

Champion: Angelo State University *Runner-up:* University of Texas at Dallas

Championship Final Score: 17-6
Co-Rec All-Tournament Team

MVP – Devon Wilde – Angelo State University

MVP 2 – Chase Churchwell – Angelo State University

Valerie Villalva – Angelo State University Lorrie Potts – Angelo State University

Rachel Troung – University of Texas at Dallas

Miguel Castillo – Angelo State University

T.J. Brown – Angelo State University

Tien Phan – University of Texas at Dallas

All-Tournament Officials

Mervin Wright – University of Houston
John Portwood – Louisiana State University
Zachary Gillen – Texas A&M-Commerce
Dustin Sturdivant– Stephen F. Austin State
Matt Kirkham – Angelo State University