

NIRSA Regional Flag Football Championships University of Carolina Wilmington

November 6-8, 2015

2015 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

15 teams

Champion: Kennesaw State University

Runner-up: Coastal Carolina
Championship Final Score: 47-6

Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP - Zacheriah Desmarais - Kennesaw State

Paul Nyberg – Coastal Carolina Taylor Hubbard – Towson Justin Jones – Towson

Alec McGehee – Kennesaw State Jason Scoggins – Kennesaw State

Nehemiah Johnson – UNC Pembroke

Women's Division

6 teams

Champion: Florida A&M Runner-up: NC A&T

Championship Final Score: 13-0

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP - Angie Smith - Florida A&M

La'Quana Hordge – NC A&T

Kaila Doby - NC A&T

Jhaniik Johnson – UNC Pembroke

Aliya Barrington - Florida A&M

Jasmine Hammond – Florida A&M

Jazmine Colin - Howard

Co-Rec Division

4 teams

Champion: Towson University

Runner-up: Western Carolina University

Championship Final Score: 10-9

Co-Rec All-Tournament Team

MVP – Mary Kate Bula – Towson Mike Matis – Western Carolina

Justin Jonas – Towson Taylor Hubbard – Towson Miche Cheung – Towson

Christina White – Western Carolina Tori Farlow – UNC Wilmington Kendrick Harris – East Carolina

All-Tournament Officials

 $Kyle\ White-Campbell$

Nicolas Holocker – Maryland-College Park

Jonathan McNamara – Central Florida

Jessica Gilbert – Georgia Kevin Choi – South Carolina