

NIRSA Regional Flag Football Championships Texas A&M University

November 20-22, 2015

2015 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

33 teams

Champion: University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

- Hoosier Daddy

Runner-up: Tarleton State University - Texans

Championship Final Score: 32-13
Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Mario Rios – University of Texas RGV Ruben Jimenez – University of Texas at SA Dylan Stubbe – Tarleton State University Haustin Burkhart – Tarleton State University Marco Munoz – University of Texas RGV Guillermo Esparza – University of Texas RGV Chase Rosenbaum – Texas A&M University

Women's Division

12 teams

Champion: Angelo State University - Vixen *Runner-up:* Texas A&M University - Theta

Championship Final Score: 32-26

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Valerie Villalva– Angelo State University Breania Fowler – Texas State University – Blazers Tori Najvar – Texas A&M University - Theta Callan Young – Texas A&M University - Theta Lorrie Potts – Angelo State University - Vixen Rachel Washington – Angelo State University Keirstin Williams – Texas Tech University

Co-Rec Division

15 teams

Champion: Angelo State University - IM Legends *Runner-up:* University of Texas at Arlington -

Mavs FSA

Championship Final Score: 28-18
Co-Rec All-Tournament Team

MVP – Devon Wilde – Angelo State University
Chase Churchwell – Angelo State University
Andrew Herrarte – University of Texas at Arlington
Tina Hong – University of Texas at Arlington
Cooper Jackson – Angelo State University
Valerie Villalva – Angelo State University
Henry Vu – University of Houston
Vivian Le – University of Houston

All-Tournament Officials

Robert Grajeda III – Texas A&M University Mervin Wright Jr. – University of Houston Gavin Darr – Kansas State University Adam Tuppen – University of Texas at Austin