

NIRSA Regional Flag Football Championships

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

November 7-9, 2014 Lincoln, NE

2014 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

35 teams

Champion: Cherry Bombs, Iowa

Runner-up: South Dakota

Championship Final Score: 19-6

Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Joseph Sayre - Iowa

Jay Sayers - Wayne State

Justin Munat - Drake

Jason Sanchez - Air Force

Scott Manly – South Dakota

Riley Kuntson – South Dakota

Caleb Beduerz - Iowa

Thomas Sayre - Iowa

Co-Rec Division

4 teams

Champion: 9 Squad, South Dakota State

Runner-up: Creighton

Championship Final Score: 39-9

Co-Rec All-Tournament Team

MVP - Sam Lindgen - South Dakota St

Trevor McGill - Nebraska

Jennifer Rohlik – South Dakota St

Ketie Biahchi - Creighton

Leadra Morlins - Creighton

Weston Hansen – South Dakota St

Carly Carper – South Dakota St

Women's Division

4 teams

Champion: Mizzou, Missouri Runner-up: Augustana College Championship Final Score: 13-0

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP- Ellie Miller - Missouri

Terri Molt – Wayne State

Sabrina Ward - Wester Iowa Tech CC

Chelsey Kroese - Missouri

Erin Gilliland - Missouri

Emily Lulton – Augustana College

Veronica Bertellotti – Augustana College

All-Tournament Officials

Grant Jeffres - Nebraska

Roger Jerez - University of South Florida

Clayton Wacker - Nebraska

Tanner Opichka – Creighton

Scott Borcher - Crieghton