

NIRSA Regional Flag Football Championships University of North Carolina Wilmington

November 7-9, 2014 Wilmington, NC

2014 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

19 teams

Champion: University of South Florida

Runner-up: Armstrong State
Championship Final Score: 47-0
Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP - Nicholas Gimbrone - University of South

Florida

Nathan Smith – Coastal Carolina University
Paul Nyberg – Coastal Carolina University
Phil Deery – Armstrong State University
Austin Byndloss – Armstrong State University
Tyler Chacon – University of South Florida
James Harris – University of South Florida

Co-Rec Division

5 teams

Champion: UNC Chapel Hill

Runner-up: Florida State University Championship Final Score: 19-10

Co-Rec All-Tournament Team

MVP - Kendell Short - UNC Chapel Hill

Kristen Garrett - UNC Chapel Hill

Stephen Shiller – Florida State University

Jaylen White – Towson University Doug Stevens – UNC Chapel Hill Sara Germuth – Towson University

Michelle Roque – Florida State University

Alexa Ewing - UNC Chapel Hill

Women's Division

6 teams

Champion: University of Central Florida

Runner-up: Howard

Championship Final Score: 19-0

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP- Keimy Milanes – University of Central

Florida

Kelly Barnes – Campbell University Kaila Doby – North Carolina A&T Ashley Clark – Howard University Kendra Jones – Howard University

Bianca Lagos – University of Central Florida Amanda Hall – University of Central Florida

All-Tournament Officials

Steven Schulz – East Carolina

Gabriel Roberts – University of Florida Garrett Hart – Georgia Southern University Robert Sewell – Georgia Southern University

Mark Olsen – Virginia Tech