NATIONAL BASKETBALL

NIRSA +

April, 2025



NIRSA: Leaders in Collegiate Recreation

NIRSA was founded in February of 1950 by 19 intramural directors from 11 Historically Black Colleges and Universities and 3 guests on the campus of Dillard University in New Orleans, LA. It has become the leading resource for professional and student development as well as education and research in collegiate recreation. Today, NIRSA is an international association comprised of nearly 4,500 professionals, students and businesses within its membership, serving an estimated 8.1 million students

(Nirsa

IN THIS ISSUE

TOURNAMENT HIGHLIGHTS

MEET THE STAFF & OFFICIALS

ALL AMERICAN OFFICIALS & PLAYERS

NATIONAL CHAMPIONS & FINALISTS

Tournament Highlights

- 69 Total Teams
 - Women's 28 Teams
 - Men's 32 Teams
 - Unified 9 Teams
- 412 Participants
 - o 225 Male
 - 187 Female
- 57 Student Officials
 - o 38 Institutions Represented
- 52 Staff Volunteers
 - 47 Professional Staff
 - o 3 Graduate Assistants
 - 2 NIRSA HQ



NATIONAL OFFICIALS



Aaron O'Donnell

Abdoul Issa Lele

Adrian Alvarez

AJ Jones

Alejandro Garcia

Amari Harrington

Andy Ngo

Anthony Rampulla

Ayden Fowler

Brandon Smith

Brycen Kurley

Cesar Sarceno

Cole Hershman

DeJonTae Robertson

Evan Duke

GracieStorev

Harsha Vardhan Reddy Mavuri

Hedda Flynn

Hunter Crabbs

Isaac Dennerline

Isabella Price

Izaiah Almaguer

Jacob Robinson

Jaron VanHouden

Jay Jordan

Jay Hutchinson

John Smith

Josh Aldinor

Joshua Schmidt



Julia McGuire

Kallsen Wright

Lanai Coleman

Langston Farmer

Laylah Fonseca

Levi Scepaniak

Maddy Majors

Madeline Hickey

Markus Laca

Matt Joanes

Nathan Wigton

Nathan Campbell

Patrick Garcia

Phillip Flowers

Phoebe Kurniawan

Pulkit Iyer

Rafael Mori

Reece Slater

Regan Shaffer

Ryan Brettelle

Suraj Kolli

Taven White

Travis Emory

Wesley Allen

Xachary Goldsmith

Zachary Nyhusmoen

Zyterrious Hudson

NATIONAL STAFF

NIRSA Tournament Committee

Talyn Sands, - Bailey Kenney - Chris Berger - LeAnne Davis Stephanie Calhoun - Lauren Carlson

Tournament Experience Committee

Chris Spencer - Jerrell Kelly - Clayton Hufford - Calvin Diggs - Adam Minnick Melina Campbell - Noah Mass - Daniel Wrenholt - Christian Ramirez - Colton Spaur Scott Flickinger - Tylar Tidwell - Yadira Soto - Alex Pendar - James Hinson Jacob Jones - Lindsey Englehart - Heath Howard - Cait Carney

Competition Committee

Wyatt Lee - Lane Goodwin

Officials Committee

Brandon Bermea - Klee Sellers - Michael Thomas - Justin Paluch - Tyler Zorn,
Daniel Chandler - Emilee Howard - Hannah Williams - Eric Vaughn - Zach Kula
Fauz Adeyinka - Josh Knull - Kris Pullam - Fernie Perez - Lucas Smith - Nathan Ha
Quincy Smith - Connor VanOverburghe

Media Committee

Nikki Vance - Chris Baunoch - Katelyn Gil - Dean Morgan

Unified Committee

Laura Shively - Courtney Smith - RJ Nealon







2025 All-American Officials

Amari Harrington, University of Maryland – College Park
Isabella Price, University of Central Florida
John Smith, University of Missouri, Columbia
Joshua Schmidt, Kansas State University
Josh Aldinor, University of Arizona
Maddy Majors, University of Missouri, Columbia
Maddie Hickey, Loyola University Maryland
Patrick Garcia, University of Florida
Regan Shaffer, University of Missouri, Columbia
Ryan Brettelle, University of Missouri, Columbia
Travis Emory, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Zyterrious Hudson, Georgia Southern University



ALL AMERICAN PLAYERS - 2025

WOMEN'S

Kate Stuhlreyer - University of South Carolina

Theadora Makrigiorgos - James Madison University

Jaydin Vosters - University of Wisconsin

Mia Salvati - James Madison University

Rebecca Schauer (MVP) - University of Wisconsin



MEN'S



Gabe Riska - University of Wisconsin

Tyler Schraven - University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Alex Baker - University of Wisconsin

Nick Sibley - Penn State University

Ryan Ceh (MVP) - Penn State University

ALL AMERICAN PLAYERS - 2025

UNIFIED

Brandon Baier - University of Iowa

Thomas Laube - University of Toledo

Hunter Ellis - Mississippi State University

David Keller - University of Wisconsin - Madison

Ian Liebntritt (MVP) University of Toledo



BASKETBALL CHAMPIONS - 2025

WOMEN'S



UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN - MADISON



MEN'S

PENN STATE UNIVERSITY

BASKETBALL CHAMPIONS - 2025

UNIFIED



UNIVERSITY OF TOLEDO

BASKETBALL FINALISTS - 2025

WOMEN'S



JAMES MADISON UNIVERISTY



MEN'S

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN - MADISON

BASKETBALL FINALISTS - 2025

UNIFIED



UNIVERSITY OF IOWA