

NIRSA Regional Basketball Championships University of Nebraska-Lincoln

March 7-9, 2014 Lincoln, NE

2014 TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Men's Division

19 teams, 6 pools

Champion: Air Force Academy *Runner-up:* University of Missouri *Championship Final Score:* 57-49

Men's All-Tournament Team

MVP – Phil Mays, Air Force Wyatt Vander Voot – Air Force Weston Foxhoven – University of Nebraska Colten DeLong – University of Nebraska Tyler Sims – University of Nebraska – Omaha

All-Tournament Officials

#1 Stetson Fancher – University of Wyoming #2 Kevin Raher - University of Missouri #3 Matt Rafferty

Women's Division

6 teams, 2 pools

Champion: Southern Illinois University -

Edwardsville

Runner-up: Kansas State University Championship Final Score: 38-25

Women's All-Tournament Team

MVP- Tori Smith – Southern Illinois University Becky Neibrugge – Southern Illinois University Ariel Johnson – Kansas State University Katlyn Aschenbrenner – Kansas State University Tesia Davis – Air Force