The Co-Rec National Championship game featured two fantastic teams that had been running through their opponents in pool play.  Tarleton State had battled to get through bracket play, and thanks to their tenacity and grit, had made it to the final game.  North Texas had been breezing through the playoffs.  How would a team with such firepower do against a team battle-tested?

North Texas jumped out early in the game, scoring two 9-point touchdowns.  Thrower Charles Venters tossed strikes to both Mary Nguyen and Natalie Chanthavong to jump ahead 18-0 in the first quarter.  The roles would be reversed when Venters would be the recipient of a 9-point touchdown from Emma White.  The score quickly became 27-0, and would stay that way until the second quarter, when Caylee Matocha of Tarleton State would hit James Studdard for a 9-point touchdown to narrow the lead.  However, the steamroller that was North Texas would soon take over as they would score three more times in the game, two being 9-point touchdowns.  When it was all said and done, North Texas would come out on top with a score of 40-19 to claim their championship.

Charles Venters had three passing touchdowns and two touchdown receptions for North Texas.  Luis Cazares would also throw and catch a touchdown pass as well.  Boyd Colbey for Tarleton State would add a rushing touchdown in the effort.

Congratulations to the University of North Texas, the 2018 NIRSA Flag Football Co-Rec National Champion!