Next, we will continue our previews with the women’s open division.

In Pool A, defending open champions Oregon are back to defend their crown. Joining Oregon will be 2017 open competitor Missouri State, 2016 Championship Round of 16 team Vermont and 2016 Open team Iowa.

Pool B features 2017 Championship semifinalist Penn State.  Joining Penn State will be 2017 Open quarterfinalist Minnesota, 2017 Open team UCLA and 2010 Championship Consolation quarterfinalist Purdue.

In Pool C, we have 2017 Championship Round of 16 team Virginia Tech, 2017 Open team Towson, 2015 Open competitor Texas Tech and Cincinnati.

Pool D features 2 Open quarterfinalists.  James Madison and Grand Valley State return for a chance at the Open championship.  Joining them are 2017 Open team Missouri and 2016 Open team Denver.

In Pool E: 2017 Open semifinalist San Diego State returns to vie for a title.  Join them are 2017 Championship Consolation quarterfinalist Colorado School of Mines, 2016 Open competitor Georgia Tech and Maryland.

Finally in Pool F: 2016 Open semifinalist USC is back with 2016 Open competitor Boston College.  Joining them are Kennesaw State returning for the first time since 2011 and Colorado-Colorado Springs.

Oregon is back to win again. 23 other teams will challenge their quest for another title. Which team will come out ahead? It all starts on Thursday!