The Arizona Wildcats are the 2017 Men’s Open Champions. Arizona won their first open title in history. Arizona marched through the tournament undefeated.

Arizona marched through pool play with a 4-0 win over Colorado-Colorado Springs, a 6-0 win over St. Edward’s and a 4-2 win over Miami (FL).

In bracket play, Arizona continued their strong play with a 3-1 win over Xavier in the quarterfinals. The matches get tougher as bracket play goes on. The semifinal was tough against North Carolina-Greensboro but the Wildcats scored the lone goal of the match to see Arizona through to the final with the 1-0 win.

In the final, Arizona scored a first half goal against Texas that proved to be the only goal needed as Arizona defeated Texas 1-0.

Arizona was led by all-tournament players Payton Rudnick, Matthew Grimes, Jeremy Siwik and Brian Molina.

Arizona also had the Most Outstanding Goalkeeper Chase Van Bibber and Tournament Most Valuable Player Karai Keil.

Congratulations to the 2017 Men’s Open Champions the Arizona Wildcats!